Santa Visits Cry Havoc!

santa

     Another Christmas has come and gone.  Cry Havoc participated in the Secret Santa event that is organized by the folks over at THE BLOG WITH NO NAME.  I see that the present I sent arrived on time which is fortunate as I ordered it a little late.  Frankly I would like they same items I sent for my own use!

      For my part, I received my gift in a timely fashion.  It was chosen from items mentioned on my Christmas list.  I received two packages of 28mm West Wind Late Romans, a pack of spearmen and a pack of command as well as their spears.  These will soon find their way into my Dux Brittaniarium campaign.

IMG_0156

     I would like to thank not only my Secret Santa, but also Ian and Catherine at The Blog With no Name for creating and organizing this fun program.  Looking forward to next year!

Categories: Dark Ages, Dux Britanniarum, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Santa Visits Cry Havoc!

  1. aslfan

    It’s been a cool year for Secret Santa. All praise to Cath as she is the one who does all the work

    Ian

    Like

  2. She does a great job! I look forward to participating again next year. Might do the other one as well. The Santa Clause. That one intimidates me a little.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Singled Out - A Guild Ball Blog

Mob Football in the Free Cities

Blogorovka

My attempt to chronicle the largest toy tank battles in the history of manchildren.

Barn Burners Slot Car Club

Come out and Join the fun and relive the Golden age of auto racing.

JOHN BOND's WARGAMING STUFF

Wargaming in Williamsbrg, ,Virginia

Gentlemanly Wargaming

A blog about playing games with toy soldiers (formerly called El Granadero Loco)

Meeples & Miniatures

Where Miniature Wargames & Strategy Boardgames collide

The Immortal Jukebox

A Blog about Music and Popular Culture

"Fishy Fashion and Maritime Modes"

Seafaring Dress in the European Age of Sail (1750-1800)

Dispatches from a Hanoverian Kriegspieler

Wargaming in Williamsbrg, ,Virginia

LEGIO XXVIII LILIPVTIA

Wargaming in Williamsbrg, ,Virginia

Earl the Bard

Wargaming in Williamsbrg, ,Virginia

A Damsel in This Dress

My life in stitches - adventures in the world of costuming...

Past Pleasures

Wargaming in Williamsbrg, ,Virginia

Compleat Napoleonics

My gaming group's re-fight of 1792-1815.

ubiquematt

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Charlie Stayton

Writing in Frustration!

Foodways Pilgrim

It's not just the food, it's the ways

PAT´S LASER CUTTINGS

Wargaming in Williamsbrg, ,Virginia

Notes from a reluctant folkie

Thoughts on folk music and learning to play an odd mix of instruments.